The physical contact card/point of contact sticker can be swiped on the back of any NFC compatible phone. Upon the phone reading the NFC chip, they will see a link appear on their phone that will bring you to your profile. The customer will click the link and your profile will appear. Your new client/acquaintance will be prompted to click the "ADD TO CONTACTS" button. At this time they have to decide if they want to “Download and Share” or “Download Only.” If they select download & share a capture will appear prompting them to fill in their name, phone and email. They must accept the terms and conditions, as well as the privacy policy. Upon the completion of this, they will be able to download your information to their contacts. The information they submitted will now be in your contacts that are located within our application in the contacts section. If they selected downloaded only, they can download your information without sharing theirs.
You can also achieve the same result by using the application. Using the standard or enhanced version, you can select what you want to "SHARE". For example, you have the ability to share your name, Facebook and email only. You can share that, or you can share everything in your profile. The choice truly is yours. You share this contact information by logging into The Contact Card application, and from your profile page, you select the "SHARE" button. Upon selecting share, you will be brought to the selection page where you select what you want to share. From here there are two ways the information is sent depending on which package you chose.
With the enhanced version, you will then fill in the cell phone number of the person you wish to share your profile with. Next, click send and they will receive a text message with a link to your profile.
The standard version, you will click share and select what you want to share. It then will use your phone's social share feature. Which can be text, email and more.
Once the information is shared, whether using the enhanced or standard version?, the individual that you shared your profile with will click the link which brings them to your profile and they select "ADD TO CONTACTS". At this point the person, will click add to contacts. Now they will decide whether or not they want to share their contact information with you. If they choose to share their information you will receive their name, phone and email information. That information will be stored within The Contact Card platform and if enabled can be downloaded to your actual phone's contacts.